Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

How Fujifilm Succeeded in Changing the Fate of instax® Instant Cameras

June 25 @ 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Fujifilm event hero image

Introduced in 1998, the instax instant camera allowed users to take and produce photos on the spot. While digital cameras took precedent for most of the early 2000s, instax cameras are currently selling more than digital cameras, as instant cameras have boomed in popularity due to Gen Z and Millennials becoming enamored with vintage products.

The instax cameras were truly a revival product, with sales going down at one point, but it made a huge comeback through the use of outstanding marketing strategies. Here at Japan Society of Northern California, we would like Fujifilm to talk about instax’s success stories of creating mega-hit consumer products in the USA. What is the secret of Fujifilm’s success? Join us to hear the fascinating stories!

Additionally, we are excited to announce our instax Film Contest. We ask our community to submit photos of their own unique instax usage ideas. The winner will be decided by polls during the event! Winner will get an instax as a prize!

___

DATE AND TIME

U.S. — Friday, June 25, 2021 @ 4:00 – 5:00 pm (Pacific Time)

JAPAN — Saturday, June 26, 2021 @ 8:00 -9:00 am (Japan Time)

Price

FREE!  (Zoom link will be sent upon registration)

Agenda

4:00 – 4:05 p.m. PDT  (8:00-8:05 a.m. JST) — Opening
4:05 – 4:25 p.m. PDT (8:05 – 8:25 a.m. JST) — How Fujifilm Succeeded in Changing the Fate of instax® Instant Cameras by Marci Lane | Director of Marketing, Imaging Division, FUJIFILM North America Corporation
4:25 – 4:40 p.m. PDT (8:25 – 8:40 a.m. JST) — Q&A Moderator, Hiroaki Kuwajima | Haas Executive Fellow, Haas School of Business, University of California, Berkeley
4:40 – 4:45 p.m. PDT (8:40 – 8:45 a.m. JST) — Fujifilm Story by Kodai Fujita | Business Development Manager, FUJIFILM Corporation
4:45 – 4:55 p.m. PDT (8:45 -8:55 a.m. JST) —  instax®Instant Film DIY Contest
4:55 – 5:00 p.m. PDT (8:55 – 9:00 a.m. JST) — Closing Takahide Akiyama | President, Japan Society of Northern California

___

OUR AMAZING SPEAKERS

Marci Lane | Director of Marketing, Imaging Division, FUJIFILM North America Corporation

With over 35 years of photographic industry knowledge, Marci is an experienced Marketing leader. Prior to joining Fujifilm in 1986, she worked in a 1 hour photo lab, managing the store logistics while overseeing the quality photo processing operation. As an employee of Fujifilm, Marci has held various positions in the commercial, professional and consumer businesses. Since 2014, she has managed the instax brand and watched it soar to new highs, gaining acceptance with a new generation of photo enthusiasts. Marci is a proud undergraduate of Bryant University and gained her Masters in Finance at Pace University in 2017. When she is not working, Marci loves to travel with her family and one day hopes to travel to Japan!

___

Kodai Fujita | Business Development Manager, FUJIFILM Corporation

 ___

Moderator, Hiroaki Kuwajima  | Haas Executive Fellow, Haas School of Business, University of California, Berkeley

Hiroaki Kuwajima

2018 – Present: Haas Executive Fellow and Visiting Scholar, University of California, Berkeley
2016 – 2018:  Executive Vice President and Board Member, Linkers Corporation
2012 – 2016:  Chief Financial Officer, Aoyama Shachu Corporation
2010 – 2012:  Senior Associate, Dream Incubator
2003 – 2007:  Senior Trader, Mitsubishi Corporation

___
Register Here Button___

instax®Instant Film DIY Contest

Show us your creative side! Share your favorite DIY using instax® instant

film and enter for a chance to win a new Fujifilm INSTAX MINI 11™

For additional inspiration and ideas visit here!

Details

Date:
June 25
Time:
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Venue

Zoom
Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt

Start typing and press Enter to search